Board of Public Works

The Board of Public Works and Safety (Board of Works) consists of three members appointed by the mayor.  It meets every Wednesday at 10 a.m. in the Council chambers.  The Board of Works is the contracting agency for the City of Kokomo, and it approves all financial disbursements by the City Controller's office.  It also authorizes the issuance of Orders to Demolish and designates nuisance properties. 

The Board of Works has supervisory responsibilities for:
  • Police Department
  • Fire Department
  • Sanitation Department
  • Street Department
  • Senior Citizens Center
  • Weston Reed, President
  • Carey Stranahan, Member 
  • Sarah Spencer, Member
  • Tiffanie Bolen, Clerk