City of Kokomo -Boards and Commissions

Contact Information:
Department Head: Weston Reed, Board of Public Works and Safety President
Phone: 765-456-7444
Location: 3rd Floor of City Hall, 100 S. Union Street, Kokomo, IN 46901

How We Serve You:
The Board of Public Works and Safety (Board of Works) consists of three members appointed by the mayor.  It meets every Wednesday at 10 a.m. in the Council chambers.  The Board of Works is the contracting agency for the City of Kokomo, and it approves all financial disbursements by the City Controller's office.  It also authorizes the issuance of Orders to Demolish and designates nuisance properties.

General Information:
Weston Reed, President
T.J. Rethlake, Member
Sarah Spencer, Member
Tiffanie Harris, Clerk